Top class coffee from paradise


Caribbean easiness coupled with full-flavoured relaxation. That is our fresh Jamaica Blue Mountain™ coffee. Add to this, a sophisticated roasting and brewing method and your break with a premium coffee dream is ready. 


Blue Mountain coffee with pergament skin in a dry bed
Blue Mountain coffee with pergament skin in a dry bed

What we do

 

 

BUNAO stands for a special project, a new way to enjoy coffee. We only use ONE kind of coffee, from ONE farm, from ONE farmersustainably and organically grown. The rare Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee™, in particular, sets high standards of quality and taste which are unrivalled. Coffee connoisseurs know about the full taste of Blue Mountain™ coffee, that is one of the most prized coffees and not without reason called “the champagne among coffees”. The small area of land farmed together with the order books of the factory being fully booked in advance, have led to Jamaica Blue Mountain™ being an absolute rarity.

Farmhouse in paradisiacal located
Farmhouse in paradisiacal located

Our organically cultivated Arrabica Coffee (type; Typica and Geisha) grows on the highest farm in St. Thomas at an elevation of 1240m in the dreamy Blue Mountains. The mist in the Blue Mountains has resulted in the unique climate found there in which the coffee cherries grow at a noticeably slower pace. The longer ripening time results in a special aroma. The high location of the farm gives our Jamaica Blue Mountain™ an unparalleled delicious taste. We have enriched this even more, using a special roasting method, to ensure Jamaica Blue Mountain is a masterful coffee. This first class coffee is so excellent that it should only serve to celebrate extra special occasions and moments.

 


Dry bed where the coffee is dried
Dry bed where the coffee is dried
Coffee cherries ripening
Coffee cherries ripening
View of the Blue Mountains
View of the Blue Mountains

THE BUNAO COFFEE BAG

The coffee ceremony to relax


in which all of your sins will be kidnapped and ultimately spoilt by an excellent aroma. Taste the sun-kissed lightness of the pearl of the Caribbean.  


Bunao Coffee Bag Tear open
Tear open
Bunao Coffee Bag Put it in
Put it in
Bunao Coffee Bag Pour slowly
Pour slowly
Bunao Coffee Bag Wait for a short time
Wait for a short time

...Remove the bag... ready!


Taste : Exquisite richness, velvety full character and a soft, smooth unforgettable aroma with a lack of bitterness and a sweet, nutty note, mild acidity. Furthermore, fresh roasted Jamaica Blue Mountain™ keeps its flavour for a long time.


The Bunao Coffee Bag is a return to the traditional brewed by hand preparation: hot water and roasted coffee. It is simply hung in the cup and brewed there. Good coffee can be so easy.

Ideal for use on the road, in the office or at home, when you would just like a cup of coffee instead of brewing a whole pot.

Brewing by hand prepares your coffee in a completely gentle way. This results in a charming, elegant, noble and black coffee in both appearance and taste.



BUNAO

ist ein Produkt der 

K & K Coffee Bean UG (haftungsbeschränkt) 

Mehr über uns

Der Spitzenkaffee aus dem Paradies


Karibische Leichtigkeit gepaart mit vollmundiger Entspannung. Das ist unser frischer Jamaica Blue Mountain™ Kaffee. Dazu noch eine ausgeklügelte Röst- und Brühmethode und fertig ist Ihre Auszeit mit einem edlen Traum von Kaffee.


Coffee Bag beim Aufbrühen
Bunao Coffee Bag beim Aufbrühen
Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee
Blue Mountain Kaffee mit Pergamenthaut im Trockenbett

Was wir machen

 

 

BUNAO steht für ein besonderes Projekt, eine neue Art Kaffee zu genießen. Wir benutzen nur EINE Sorte Kaffee, aus EINER Farm, von EINEM Bauern, nachhaltig und biologisch angebaut. Besonders der seltene Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee™ setzt Qualitäts- und Geschmacksanforderungen die ihres Gleichen suchen. Kaffeekenner wissen um den runden Geschmack des Blue Mountain™ Kaffees, der unter den wertvollsten Kaffees weilt und nicht ohne Grund als der "Champagner unter den Kaffees" gilt. Aufgrund der kleinen Anbaufläche und den immensen Vorbestellungen bei den großen Kaffeefabriken ist der Jamaica Blue Mountain™ eine absolute Rarität.

Jamaica Farm
Paradiesisch gelegenes Farmhaus

Auf der höchstgelegenen Farm Jamaikas in St. Thomas auf 1240m Höhe in den verträumten Blue Mountains wächst unser biologisch angebauter Arrabica Kaffee (Sorte: Typica und Geisha). Durch den Nebel in den Blue Mountains entsteht ein ganz eigenes Klima, in dem die Kaffeekirschen deutlich langsamer wachsen. Dank der langen Reifezeit entsteht ein besonderes Aroma. Unser Jamaica Blue Mountain ist gerade durch seine hohe Lage der Farm beispiellos wohlschmeckend. Wir haben mit einer speziellen Röstmethode genau dieses noch verfeinert um den Jamaica Blue Mountain™  auch als meisterhaften Kaffee zu veredeln. Dieser erstklassige Kaffee ist so excellent um nur ganz besondere Gelegenheiten und Momente zu zelebrieren.


Jamaica Farm Kaffeetrocknung
Trockenbett zum Trocknen des Kaffees
Jamaica Farm Kaffeestrauch
Kaffeekirschen am Reifen
Jamaica Blue Mountains
Blue Mountains Aussicht

Das Bunao Coffee Bag

Die Kaffeezeremonie zum entspannen


...in denen all Ihre Sinne entführt und schlussendlich mit einem ausgezeichnetem Aroma verwöhnt werden. Schmecken sie die sonnenverwöhnte Leichtigkeit der Perle der Karibik.


Bunao Coffee Bag Aufreißen
Bunao Coffee Bag Aufgießen
Bunao Coffee Bag Ziehen lassen

...Bag herausnehmen... fertig!


Geschmack: Edle Fülle, samtig runder Charakter und ein weiches, glattes, unvergessliches Aroma mit so gut wie keinen Bitterstoffen und einer süsslich nussigen Note, milder Säuregehalt. Überdies hält der Geschmack von frisch geröstetem Jamaica Blue Mountain™ sehr lange an.


Das Bunao Coffee Bag geht zurück in die traditionelle handgebrühte Zubereitung: Heißes Wasser und Röstkaffee. Es wird einfach in die Tasse eingehängt und dort aufgebrüht. So einfach kann guter Kaffee sein.

Für unterwegs, für das Büro oder zu Hause, wenn Sie statt einer ganzen Kanne nur eine Tasse Kaffee aufbrühen möchten. 

Durch die Handbrühung bereiten Sie Ihren Kaffee ganz behutsam zu. So entsteht ein anmutig, eleganter, edler und schwarzer Kaffee in der Optik und im Geschmack.




BUNAO

ist ein Produkt der 

K & K Coffee Bean UG (haftungsbeschränkt) 

Mehr über uns